Mermaids & Dancers

At the very beginning of January, I held a second underwater shoot – one that we’d actually planned for December! After my first shoot, I was uncertain about the weather holding up (good ol’ December storms) and I was still recovering from some serious sunburn! So we postponed until January. Except the weather was even less tolerant, and we had to shuffled everything around yet again! My models were ever so patient and kind enough to shoot in another pool, under cover so we thankfully wouldn’t get burnt. We had a blast and got some awesomely moody shots from a slightly murky pool – you work with the water you have, but it turned out great!

Thanks to Clare for letting us use your wonderfully warm pool, and to Emma for your fabulous makeup skills as always!

